by freckiejackie

For the first time in a long looooong time.. 

I told a guy that I love him. It took me quite a while to say it. But I know that if I hadn’t, he would leave. It wouldn’t be the first time I’ve broken his heart and pushed him away, but somehow I knew that this time, he would never come back. And I don’t ever want that to happen. 

He poured his heart out to me. He explicitly told me that he love me for the first time. He told me he would give his life up for me. He told me I’m the one in his heart. I’m the one he wants. I’m the one he’s ever wanted.

It was all too much for me to take in. I couldn’t make a sound. I didn’t know what to say. He told me that I don’t love him. For a moment, I believed him. But when he looked so broken and upset with him, I realised my heart was throbbing and aching. Hey, I love this guy. 

So thankful for last night’s 7hours talk. Even though when he had a hard time getting me to really talk about my feelings. 

I’ve never come so far before in a relationship and I’m thankful that he’s the one. 

